Meeting Highlights

Meeting Date:  Thu, 06/08/2017 - Sun, 06/11/2017 Meeting Location:  Westin Boston Waterfront 425 Summer Street Boston, MA The American Headache Society (AHS) annual scientific meeting is recognized as an international forum for peer-reviewed presentations of new research by leading experts in headache and migraine medicine.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 05/17/2017 - Sat, 05/20/2017 Meeting Location:  Pittsburgh, PA Approximately 1,500 pain researchers and clinicians gathered in Pittsburgh to share basic research, hear discussions on how to increase self-management among their patients, and get an update on the National Pain Strategy. Finding alternative to opioids was also a big topic of interest, including use of new treatment options.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 04/06/2017 - Sat, 04/08/2017 Meeting Location:  San Francisco, CA The American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine met in San Francisco in April. Whether you are new to the field or a seasoned expert, the ASRA meeting had something for everyone.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 03/16/2017 - Sun, 03/19/2017 Meeting Location:  Orlando , FL The American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM) held its 33rd Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida. Every AAPM meeting has a theme. This year, the theme of "Pain as a Public Health Issue" was woven throughtout the plenary and concurrent sessions.
Meeting Date:  Fri, 11/11/2016 - Wed, 11/16/2016 Meeting Location:  Walter E Washington Convention Center 801 Mt. Vernon Place NW Washington, DC 20001 More than 16,000 professionals attend high impact educational sessions that address the latest science and best practices presented through peer-reviewed and selected clinical and scientific abstracts.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 10/26/2016 - Sat, 10/29/2016 Meeting Location:  Boston, MA This year's meeting featured the most current research available on spine surgery and psychosocial elements of pain, as well as interdisciplinary treatment of degenerative disc disease. More than 3,500 spine professionals attending the meeting, which offered more than 800 presentations, including symposia, paper sessions, ePosters, instructional courses, and hands-on courses.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 09/21/2016 - Sun, 09/25/2016 Meeting Location:  JW Marriott Hill Country Club San Antonio, TX The largest gathering of integrative pain specialists, the AIPM, formerly known as the American Academy of Pain Management, held its annual meeting in San Antonio, Texas, in September. The meeting highlights the latest research into new complementary and alternative treatments for pain management. 
Meeting Date:  Tue, 09/06/2016 - Sat, 09/10/2016 Meeting Location:  The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas, NV This year's PAINWeek conference was held in Las Vegas's Cosmopolitan Hotel. Practitioners from all over the country attended the meeting, which featured numerous lectures and roundtables on the most significant topics and problems facing clinicians, today. The following are some highlights from the meeting.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 06/09/2016 - Sun, 06/12/2016 Meeting Location:  Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina San Diego, CA The American Headache Society held their annual meeting this year in San Diego, California. A variety of breaking research topics premiered at the conference, including new insights into the influences of caffeine on migraine prophylactics, the usage of Botox injections for migraine prevention, pediatric migraine and concurrent depression, and much more.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 06/08/2016 - Sat, 06/11/2016 Meeting Location:  London The 16th Annual European Congress of Rheumatology, sponsored by the European League Against Rheumatism (EULAR), was held in London this year. The primary European platform for the exchange of the latest research and topics in rheumatism, the meeting covered a variety of breaking topics in the field of rheumatology.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 06/08/2016 - Sat, 06/11/2016 Meeting Location:  London
Meeting Date:  Fri, 05/20/2016 - Mon, 05/23/2016 Meeting Location:  Hilton Hotel New York, NY The 8th World Congress of the World Institute of Pain (WIP 2016) is a biennial gathering of pain management specialists. Aimed at physicians, researchers, students and nurses, WIP 2016 combined participant-friendly educational activities with hands-on courses.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 05/11/2016 - Sat, 05/14/2016 Meeting Location:  Austin, TX The American Society of Pain recently held their annual meeting in Austin, Texas. The PPM editorial team was on hand, including Paul J. Christo, MD, MBA, Robert J. Gatchel, PhD, Nikki Kean, John Claude Kursz, MD, PhD, and Forest Tennant, MD, DrPH. We were all impressed by the research presented about the impact of pain on the brain and central sensitization.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 02/18/2016 - Sun, 02/21/2016 Meeting Location:  Palm Springs, CA This year's meeting emphasized the critical role that primary care physicians play in pain prevention and treatment of chronic pain, including education for PCPs on new scientific innovations and evolving regulatory requirements for the pain field. Innovations in interventional techniques were also a highlight of the meeting.
Meeting Date:  Fri, 11/06/2015 - Wed, 11/11/2015 Meeting Location:  San Francisco, CA More than 16,000 clinicians attended the ACR/ARHP Annual meeting. Over 450 educational sessions were held, designed to boost knowledge and provide the latest information in the field of rheumatology. To follow, is a summary of some of the advances in pain management presented during the meeting.
SHOW MAIN MENU
SHOW SUB MENU