Meeting Highlights

Meeting Date:  Wed, 09/12/2018 - Sun, 09/16/2018 Meeting Location:  Boston Convention and Exhibition Center Boston, MA The International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP) is the largest multidisciplinary association in the field of pain. The World Congress on Pain is a preeminent global meeting devoted to sharing new developments in pain research, treatment, and education. The meeting brings together thousands of delegates from more than 100 countries across multiple disciplines.
Meeting Date:  Tue, 09/04/2018 - Sat, 09/08/2018 Meeting Location:  Cosmopolitan Las Vegas, NV PAINWeek 2018 conference attendees should be to be able to take away current, clinically practical, and relevant knowledge that can be meaningfully implemented into practice to help better manage patients with chronic pain as safely and effectively as possible.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 06/28/2018 - Sun, 07/01/2018 Meeting Location:  San Francisco, CA The American Headache Society (AHS) is a professional society of healthcare providers dedicated to the study and treatment of headache and face pain. The society‚Äôs objectives are to promote the exchange of information and ideas concerning the causes and treatments of headache and related painful disorders through education and scientific research.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 05/31/2018 - Fri, 06/01/2018 Meeting Location:  Bethesda, MD The 2018 NIH Pain Consortium Symposium was held May 31 and June 1, in Bethesda, Maryland. The consortium was established to foster collaboration in pain research across NIH institutes and centers.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 04/26/2018 - Sun, 04/29/2018 Meeting Location:  Vancouver, ON AAPM's 34th Annual Meeting & Preconferences in Vancouver will feature the theme 
Meeting Date:  Thu, 04/19/2018 - Sat, 04/21/2018 Meeting Location:  Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine New York, NY The American Society of Regional Anesthesia (ASRA) hosted the 2018 World Congress on Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine at the Marriott Marquis, New York City Times Square, April 19-
Meeting Date:  Sun, 03/04/2018 - Tue, 03/06/2018 Meeting Location:  American Pain Society Scientific Summit Anaheim, CA The American Pain Society (APS) held its annual Scientific Meeting in the form of a Scientific Summit in March 2018, in Anaheim, California. Discussions and presentations focused on the central theme of Understanding Pain Mechanisms, including through clinical, translational, and basic science research. Practical Pain Management reports on the highlights.
Meeting Date:  Fri, 11/03/2017 - Wed, 11/08/2017 Meeting Location:  San Diego Convention Center San Diego, CA The American College of Rheumatology/Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals 2017 Annual Meeting featured groundbreaking science and clinical trends for optimizing patient care across the spectrum of rheumatic conditions.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 10/19/2017 - Sun, 10/22/2017 Meeting Location:  San Diego, CA On October 19, the Academy of Integrative Pain Management (AIPM) will open its Annual Meeting in San Diego, California. Featuring the largest network of pain care professionals, attendees will immerse themselves in the latest pain management techniques and best practices.
Meeting Date:  Tue, 09/05/2017 - Sat, 09/09/2017 Meeting Location:  The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas, NV At the 11th annual PAINWeek national conference, more than 2,000 pain practitioners convened in Las Vegas to share expertise and gain insights about advances in pain management across a variety of specialties, including primary care, psychology, nursing, pharmacy, and rehabilitation medicine. 
Meeting Date:  Thu, 06/08/2017 - Sun, 06/11/2017 Meeting Location:  Westin Boston Waterfront 425 Summer Street Boston, MA The American Headache Society (AHS) annual scientific meeting is recognized as an international forum for peer-reviewed presentations of new research by leading experts in headache and migraine medicine.
Meeting Date:  Wed, 05/17/2017 - Sat, 05/20/2017 Meeting Location:  Pittsburgh, PA Approximately 1,500 pain researchers and clinicians gathered in Pittsburgh to share basic research, hear discussions on how to increase self-management among their patients, and get an update on the National Pain Strategy. Finding alternative to opioids was also a big topic of interest, including use of new treatment options.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 04/20/2017 - Sat, 04/22/2017 Meeting Location:  Caesars Palace Las Vegas, NV The American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians is a not-for-profit organization representing interventional pain physicians across the country. The organization has been growing rapidly since 1998 and has had a substantial impact on the practice of interventional pain medicine.    
Meeting Date:  Thu, 04/06/2017 - Sat, 04/08/2017 Meeting Location:  San Francisco, CA The American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine met in San Francisco in April. Whether you are new to the field or a seasoned expert, the ASRA meeting had something for everyone.
Meeting Date:  Thu, 03/16/2017 - Sun, 03/19/2017 Meeting Location:  Orlando , FL The American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM) held its 33rd Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida. Every AAPM meeting has a theme. This year, the theme of "Pain as a Public Health Issue" was woven throughtout the plenary and concurrent sessions.
SHOW MAIN MENU
SHOW SUB MENU